top of page

Núna - now Iceland Canada Art Convergence, CV2 magazine The Canadian Journal of Poetry and Critical


Thanks to a collaboration between Núna - now Iceland Canada Art Convergence, CV2 magazine The Canadian Journal of Poetry and Critical Writing & Ós Pressan I got to visit Iceland for six days. I had the honour of reading at the Identities of Arrival and Survival: Ljóðadögurður/ Poetry Brunch on December 10, 2017. It was a lovely afternoon of poetry with Virginia Gillard, Hannah Green, Gerður Kristný Anna Valdís Kro, angela rawlings, Magnús Sigurðsson, Randi W. Stebbins, Kristín Svava, Michael Minor and a Video installation by Agata Wisniewsk.

I also got to meet my mother's third cousin and he drove me to the President of Iceland's house. For a moment I thought he might be taking me there for coffee. I had had tea at the Canadian Ambassador's house the day before. But Almar just wanted to take this photo. This is me on the lawn of the President of Iceland. I cannot wait to return to Iceland and to learn more about my grandmother's culture.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page