top of page

Another Review - this one in Matrix

Not all reviews are flattering and this is something that a writer must learn to accept. My favourite part of this review is... "In the final pages, Kirton returns to the issue of “half-breeds”, no longer writing a dichotomy of opposing races, but rather an integration of values from both backgrounds. This is Kirton at her best: subtle, perceptive and politically engaged." It is hard to hear that one may have been"heavy-handed" in places but it may be instructive. Something to consider. Like all reviews it gave me much to contemplate. I am grateful for the honesty and do prefer to hear how a poem lands inside for my readers. I hold my hands up to the reviewer and give thanks for their kind attention to my work. ~ All my Relations ~ Jónína http://www.matrixmagazine.org/#!BOOK-REVIEW-page-as-bone?ink-as-blood/cd23/576c50530cf27c385a74dc1c

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page