top of page

Video from Mashed Poetics Iron Maiden's The Number of the Beast's Reading 2015

If you have not made it out to a Mashed Poetics evening yet I highly recommend going. The crowd is great as you will see from this video. For this particular evening the theme was Iron Maiden's Album, The Number of the Beast and I was given the song, Run to the Hills as my inspiration. Now I am not an Iron Maiden fan but must admit this was one of the best events I have attended this year. The band was great, the other readers and the host were so supportive. I had trouble with the song at first but once I moved into my experience as a Métis raised without her culture I found my way with this poem. Clearly the crowd liked it...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page