top of page

SFU Lunch Poems with Clint Burnham

I had the pleasure of reading with Clint Burnham at the SFU Lunch Poems on November 18, 2015. I very much enjoyed the hour with those that attended. I was not familiar with Clint's writing but soon found out that we are polar opposites. His work focuses on sound and is less concerned with meaning while mine is very story driven. I like a narrative poem but very much enjoyed his work. Between the two of us we covered a lot of territory which made the Q & A very interesting. I am always grateful for an opportunity to share my work and to hear the work of poets or authors that are new to me. Every good writer knows that exposure to the writing of others expands the possibilities and offers new ways to weave words into good medicine.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page